Riggaberto’s, Bird Rock, CA (6 of 10)

It seems that a number of Roberto’s restaurants are being replaced in San Diego by the new Riggaberto’s chain.  I’m not sure if this is a name change, a franchise change, or something else that is random, but in any event…it’s a pretty good thing.  For one, the food is better than Roberto’s (at least the “far” Miramar location), always a good sign.  I was staying at a friend’s house when I no longer had a home in SD and this place was arround the corner.  I ate there multiple times throughout the week and tried everything from the California burrito to quesadillas to breakfast items, to the chile relleno burrito.  It’s all decent, but nothing to brag about.  Earning a respectible 6 out of 10 on the Mexiscale, Riggaberto’s is worth an eat if you happen accross it, but otherwise you can probably do better.

~ by Brian on May 6, 2010.

One Response to “Riggaberto’s, Bird Rock, CA (6 of 10)”

  1. […] but upon returning the next night learned that, in actuality it was a Riggaberto’s; similar to those found in San Diego.  The next night, when dinner time came around, my buddy and I headed out to investigate the […]

Leave a comment